top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlondie Tan

Ah Gong Is My Superhero (2020)



About This Project:

A comedy short film about Rachel, a primary school girl, who has to improve her Chinese within a month or she will be mocked by the entire class again. This project was commissioned by Lee Kuan Yew Fund for Bilingualism.


This was the first project I had taken up during my first year in Temasek Polytechnic, under the module 'Short Film Project'. As it was my first time taking up the role of a video editor, it has taught me how to be creative in cutting visuals, especially if a certain footage cannot be used. It has also taught me to be more observant and look out for details such as continuity error.


My Role(s):

  • Sound Designer.

  • Video Editor.

  • Colourist.


Responsibilities include:

  • Editing visuals, syncing of audios, sound design, subtitling and colour correction.

  • Assisting the art department in set dressing and setting up lighting equipments on set.


Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page